The Town Hall presents Broadway By The Year: BroadwayMusicals of 1943 and 1951 onMonday, March 25th at 8pm.

Created, written, hosted and directed by Scott Siegel for The Town Hall, the evening continues Broadway By The Year’s 19th season at The Town Hall (123 W. 43rd Street)

Broadway by the Year concerts open time capsules to some of the Great White Way’s most memorable seasons, and celebrate the songs, anecdotes, and behind the scenes stories of given years. This Broadway By The Year concert will feature musicals born on Broadway in 1943 including Oklahoma!, Something for the Boys, Artists and Models, Carmen Jones, and more and musicals from 1951 including The King and I, A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, Flahooley, Bagels & Yox,Paint Your Wagon, and more.

The cast of Broadway By The Year: Broadway Musicals of 1943 and 1951 includes: Robert Cuccioli (Tony nominee for Jekyll and Hyde), Jill Paice (An American In Paris), Darius de Haas(Children of Eden), Laurel Harris (Wicked), Danny Gardner (Dames at Sea), Stephen DeRosa(On the Town), William Michals (South Pacific) and Oakley Boycott (Bells Are Ringing). More guest stars will be announced in the coming weeks.

“As we continue in our 19th season, we are thrilled with the cast we have assembled for this concert,” said Scott Siegel. “Along with the Broadway By The Year Chorus and The Broadway by the Year Dance Troupe, choreographed by Danny Gardner, this should be an evening to remember.”

Tickets for Broadway By The Year are $57-$67. For tickets and information, please visit www.thetownhall.org or call 800-982-2787. The Broadway By The Year concert series is part of The Town Hall’s presenting season.